# Why blogging is a great way to start a career in software development?

Today, I am daring to write my first blog post. It is because my mentors taught me its worth by asking a simple question that why blogging is important to start a new career in software development. And why people post their learnings on social media and why I should too? If they did not have asked me this question, then I may have never asked this question to myself that is it worth spending our time on writing content down on social media for OTHERS.

Yes, I have written the word "OTHERS", as it was my perspective that we post the stuff for others. But now I am realizing the other side of the coin that we should post the stuff in the form of blogs or posts to enhance our knowledge and network and for better learning.

How we learn better by blogging? It is a good question to ask. Let me explain it for example we have watched a video on YouTube to learn a skill or logic, I consider it passive learning. But if we try to comprehend it in our own words and with our own examples, we are turning our learning into active learning. In this way, I think we learn better. As we are repeating the content and repetition is considered a key to learn a skill.

In this way, we are validating our knowledge. we are sharing our knowledge with others and we can reach out to a large number of folks with similar interests, having varying levels of expertise, who may provide valuable feedback or further learning resources for the topic.

Besides, blogging has a competitive advantage too. Especially when you are new to a coding career. As public blogging increases your network and chances of getting hired for a job. Through blogging, you may get noticed by many potential employers and they may reach out to you.